Sports Events

Inter Collegiate Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament

VET First Grade College organizes Inter Collegiate Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament- V.E.T Premier League every year since 2010 at VET College ground, where students from various colleges participate in large number in this event. Winners and runners are given away cash prize and mementos. Man of the Match, Man of the Series are also been awarded during this event. A rolling trophy is also handled over to the winning team. This event is conducted for 3 consecutive days.

Chief Guest Sri. Srinivas Murthy. N. S, Hon.Treasurer, KSCA, inaugurated 9th Inter Collegiate Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament on 3rd September 2018 at VET Grounds. The tournament was conducted for 3 days. On the concluding day Sri. B. R. Viswanath Setty, President, Vasavi Educational Trust gave away the much awaited trophies and cash prize. The winners were BES Degree College, Jayanagar who bagged 5000/- cash prize and a rolling trophy, the runners were SSMRV Degree College, Jayanagar with cash prize of 2500/-. Man of the Match and Man of the Series were both won by BES Degree College. We congratulate the winners, runners and all the 40 participating colleges to the event.

Sl.No Name Event Result Year
1. Chitra, Kavya (III Sem BCA), Tejashwini, Shilpa, Supriya K, Likitha V, Lakshmi (V Sem B.Com), Kavitha (V Sem B.Sc FAD), Rajeshwari (V Sem B.Com), Divya G (III Sem B.Com) Throw Ball Tournament @ VET BVL Polytechnic College Winner 2016
2. M Balakrishna, Vignesh K, Murali, Suresh Reddy, Rakesh Kalyani, Karthik M, Ashok, Akash N, Vikas R, Abhishek J (IV Sem B.Com), Gerson, Karthik, Roshan (VI Sem BCA), Vinay, Vinod (II Sem BCA) Inter College Cricket Tournament @ Jain Education Institution, 17th Cross, 2nd Stage CMH Road, Indiranagar, Bang-38. Winner 2016
3. Vinod, Vinay, Abhishek (II Sem B.Com),Marala Balakrishna, Rakesh Kalayani, Vikas, Akash N (IV Sem B.Com), Vignesh (VI Sem B.Com), Gerson, Murali, Karthik, Hemanth, Namrith, Roshan (VI Sem BCA) Inter College Tournament and valley Ball @ Nobal School of Business Runner 2016
4. Gauthami O (V Sem B.Com) 4X400M Running @ Sri kantirava Stadium III Prize 2015
5. Gauthami O (V Sem B.Com) 400M Running @ Sri kantirava Stadium II Prize 2015
6. Gauthami O (V Sem B.Com) 800M Running @ Sri kantirava Stadium II Prize 2015
Got to Top